Events & Key Dates

Events & Key Dates

We believe all students have the potential to become successful social entrepreneur. Various activities will be held to equip participants with the skills and knowledge needed for HKSEC. Trainings will be provided through a series of social entrepreneurial seminars, workshops and an online self-learning platform. Participants can also exchange ideas and interact with executives from the commercial sector at our networking events.

HKSEC 2019 - 20 Events and Key Dates

2019

21 Sep (Sat)

HKSEC 2019 - 20 Inauguration Ceremony

2 Sep - 18 Oct

Briefing Sessions

24 Oct (Thu)

Enrollment Deadline

2 - 3 Nov (Sat - Sun)

Training Workshop 1 - Social Innovation Daycamp

9 Nov (Sat)

Mixer Gathering 1

27 Nov (Wed)

First Round Document Submission Deadline

11 Dec (Wed)

First Round Results Announcement

14 - 15 Dec (Sat - Sun)

Training Workshop 2: Integrated Skills Training

14 Dec (Sat)

Mixer Gathering 2

17 Dec (Tue) / 18 Dec (Wed)

Individual Coaching

2020

6 Jan (Mon)

Semi Final Document Submission Deadline

11 Jan (Sat)

Presentation Rehearsal

Mid Jan

1-to-1 Consultation Session for Semi Final Teams

15 Feb (Sat)

Semi Final Presentation

7 Mar (Sat)

Grand Final Presentation cum Award Ceremony

28 Mar (Sat)

Mixer Gathering 3 – Finalists Meetup after Competition

Apr 2020

Youth Co:Lab Summit by UNDP