Events & Key Dates

Events & Key Dates

We believe all students have the potential to become successful social entrepreneur. Various activities will be held to equip participants with the skills and knowledge needed for HKSEC. Trainings will be provided through a series of social entrepreneurial seminars, workshops and an online self-learning platform. Participants can also exchange ideas and interact with executives from the commercial sector at our networking events.

HKSEC 2020 - 21 Events and Key Dates

2020

19 Sep (Sat)

HKSEC 2020 - 21 Inauguration Ceremony

1 Sep - 16 Oct

Briefing Sessions

22 Oct (Thu)

Enrolment Deadline

31 Oct - 1 Nov (Sat - Sun)

Training Workshop 1 - Social Innovation Daycamp

18 Nov (Wed)

First Round Document Submission Deadline

2 Dec (Wed)

First Round Results Announcement

12 Dec (Sat)

Training Workshop 2 - Integrated Skills Training

12 Dec (Sat)

Mixer Gathering 2

Late Dec

1-to-1 Business Coaching Session for Semi Final Teams

2021

4 Jan (Mon)

Semi Final Document Submission Deadline

9 Jan (Sat)

Presentation Rehearsal

Mid Jan

1-to-1 Consultation Session for Semi Final Teams

20 Feb (Sat)

Semi Final Presentation

13 Mar (Sat)

Grand Final Presentation cum Award Ceremony

10 Apr (Sat)

Mixer Gathering 3 – Finalists Meetup after Competition